Winners of the 15th Seiyuu Awards announced: Kenjiro Tsuda wins Best Lead Actor Award

THTFHQ Patreon Page

The winners from the 15th Seiyuu Awards are out. A big Lead Actor win for Kenjiro Tsuda and an unexpected change in the MVS award mark this awards ceremony.

Annually, the Seiyuu Awards recognize the achievements of voice actors within the Japanese seiyuu industry.

For this years’ edition, fans were only able to vote to determine who is the MVS or Most Valuable Seiyu.

The voting was open from September 15 to October 31, 2020 on Seiyuu Awards’ official website and Kadokawa’s official website. Fans could also vote through twitter by using the relevant hashtags and, presumably, doing so once a day.

A special committee decided the winners for all other categories in this year’s edition.

The awards ceremony was going to take place on 07/03/2020 at Nippon Culture Broadcasting Media Plus Hall however, due to Covid-19 protocols, it was decided instead that the winners would be announced via radio on A&G+’s radio show that aired on 06/03/2020.

Without further ado, the winners of the 15th Seiyuu Awards are the following:

Best Lead Actor Award

Kenjiro Tsuda (Amuletto)

Best Lead Actress Award

Yui Ishikawa (mitt management)

Best Supporting Actor Award

Takehito Koyasu (T’s Factory)

Nobunaga Shimazaki (Aoni Production)

Best Supporting Actress Award

Reina Ueda (81 Produce)

Akari Kito (Pro-Fit)

Best New Actor Award

Masahiro Ito (Bushiroad/HiBiKi)

Chiaki Kobayashi (Osawa Office)

Shimba Tsuchiya (Himawari Theater Group)

Best New Actress Award

Rin Aira (HoriPro International)

Kana Ichinose (Sigma Seven)

Riho Sugiyama (Mausu Promotion)

Natsumi Fujiwara (Arts Vision)

Waki Azumi (Haikyo)

Most Valuable Seiyuu (MVS)

Hiro Shimono (I’m Enterprise)

Singing Award

Valkyrie (Flying Dog: JUNNA, Minori Suzuki, Kiyono Yasuno, Nao Toyama, Nozomi Nishida)

Best Personality Award

Hiroki Yasumoto (Sigma Seven)

Kei Tomiyama Award

Toshihiko Seki (81 Produce)

Kazue Takahashi Award

Yoshiko Sakakibara (Freelance)

Synergy Award

VOICARION IX Imperial Voice Kabuki ~ Nobunaga no Inu ~

Influencer Award


Game Award

[to be updated]

Best Foreign film and TV drama Award

Kazuhiro Yamaji (Seinenza Theater Company)

Kazue Komiya (Theater Echo)

Kids/Family Award


Merit Award

Masane Tsukayama (Seinenza Theater Company)

Eiko Masuyama (AONI Production)

Special honor award

Kimetsu no Yaiba

🏆 Congratulations are in order to all winners!

SOURCE: Seiyuu Awards official website / Seiyuu Awards official twitter account

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).



This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.




You might also like...