Wataru Hatano set to release new single in 2016

hatano kakusei no air

Wataru Hatano is back with a new single to kick off 2016! The japanese rocker is making his comeback in the first quarter of 2016.

More details under the cuff.

It was announced today via Hatano‘s official twitter account that he’s working on his 6th single!

Titled 運命のCoda, the new single is going to be featured as the opening theme for the “Dance With Devils” otome game, set to be released next year. The second track is titled “Rolling life” and was featured as the theme song for FW:ハマトラ (FW: Hamatora) movie.

運命のCoda is scheduled to be released on 09/03/2016, available in two editions: regular and limited.

The snippets for 運命のCoda and “Rolling life” are already up on Hatano‘s official website. The full tracklist is the following:

01 運命のCoda 
02 Rolling life
03 タイトル未定  
04 運命のCoda(instrumental)  
05 Rolling life(instrumental)  
06 タイトル未定(instrumental)
The contents for each edition are the following:
  • Regular Edition: CD only
  • Limited Edition: CD + DVD (with the promotional video for  運命のCoda)

As soon as more details are unveiled we’ll update this news.

SOURCE: Wataru Hatano’s official website