Broccoli unveil details on Unit 1 and Unit 2’s releases

Broccoli released the tracklisting for Units 1 and 2’s CDs part of Utano☆prince-sama‘s upcoming special unit series.

It seems that STARISH, QUARTET NIGHTHE☆VENS are shuffled into sub-units for the upcoming movie “Utano☆prince-sama♪Maji LOVE Kingdom” (set to premiere in 2019). As a result, there are a total of 6 Special Unit Drama CDs, with releases starting to hit stores in December.

Details on Units 1 and 2 were released today.

Unit 1 kicks off this shuffle series. This unit counts with Otoya, Ai, Van on vocals. Uta no Prince-sama ♪ Maji LOVE Kingdom Special Unit Drama CD Otoya, Ai, Van is scheduled to be released on 12/12/2018, available in regular and limited editions.

A key visual was released (a reminder that isn’t the cover art for this release).

The tracklist is the following:

1 - Up-Down-Up!
2 - 近すぎる距離感 [DRAMA]
3 - 突然の恋バナ!? [DRAMA]
4 -サプライズは大胆に [DRAMA]
5 - この3人なら! [DRAMA]
6 - Up-Down-Up!(off vocal)

A preview of Up-Down-Up! was released. Check Broccoli’s website for a first listen.

Unit 2 release their CD a couple of days apart from Unit 1’s. This unit counts with Natsuki, Ranmaru, Eiichi on vocals. Uta no Prince-sama ♪ MaJi LOVE Kingdom Special Unit Drama CD Natsuki, Ranmaru, Eichi is scheduled to be released on 26/12/2018.

A key visual was released (a reminder that isn’t the cover art for this release).

The tracklist is the following:

1 - エゴイスティック
2 - 噛み合わない! [DRAMA]
3 - 変わらない想い  [DRAMA]
4 - 互いを知る近道  [DRAMA]
5 - 選ばれるのは誰? [DRAMA]
6 - エゴイスティック (off vocal)

The contents for each edition are the following:

  • Regular: CD only
  • Limited: CD + unique illustrated cover art + special packaging + 3 badges

On CDJAPAN, those that purchase all releases from this shuffle series (limited editions only) will be eligible to receive a special bonus: an exclusive 6 piece set of can magnets featuring the cover art from each unit CD (40mm x 40mm).

Regular editions come with the following bonuses (available on a first come, first served basis):

First Press Detail three cards featuring comments by characters

Additional details are going to be unveiled in the upcoming weeks. For more on this shuffle series, please refer to THIS article.

Unit 1 and Unit 2‘s CDs are available for pre-order at CDJAPAN.

Source: Broccoli (1) (2)

Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).





You might also like...