Uta no Prince-Sama celebrate 8th anniversary with series of announcements

The Uta no Prince-Sama franchise celebrates today its 8th anniversary. Along with the celebrations came several special announcements.

Today, the popular franchise celebrates its 8th anniversary and to thank their fans for their support over these past few years, a series of releases are planned to hit the stores between this an next year. Let’s breakdown each release.


The first release mentioned by Utapri’s staff is “Setsugetsuka“, a special single in which STARISH and Quartet Night are teamed up. “Setsugetsuka” is scheduled to be released on 21/11/2018.

There will be a total of three versions of the same release (with different bonuses):

  • YUKI/Snow (a bonus featuring Masato, Tokiya & Camus is included)
  • TSUKI/Moon (a bonus featuring Natsuki, Cecil, Reiji & Ai is included)
  • HANA/Flower (a bonus featuring Otoya, Ren, Syo & Ranmaru is included)

At the moment there’s no information on the tracklist or cover art for each edition.

There’s mention of a music video featuring all 11 idols that is going to be released. It is going to include beautiful costumes made by international fashion designer Keita Maruyama.

It comes with a 8-page booklet that includes a short commentary by each character and photos from the music video.

Solo Best Album (STARISH)

The second release announced is a “Solo Best Album” that is going to include the best solo songs performed by STARISH. It will include a new song.

There are no additional details on this release so it’s safe to say that fans will have to wait for Utapri’s staff to unveils those details in the upcoming months.


The third release is a “Duet Drama CD” series counting with QUARTET NIGHT‘s members. There are two releases planned:

  • Fiction: featuring Reiji and Ai
  • Non-fiction: featuring Camus and Ranmaru

Both releases are scheduled to be released on 17/10/2018 and will count with a duet song + respective instrumental track and a 20 minute drama track.

First mini-album (HE☆VENS)

The fourth release is HE☆VENS‘s first mini-album. It will include 7 solo songs. For more details on it, check THIS article.


The last release announced is related to the upcoming movie “Uta no☆prince-sama♪Maji LOVE Kingdom“. There will be a total of 6 releases featuring all 6 shuffle units. Each release includes a unit song + respective instrumental and a drama track.

The releases are the following:

  • Unit 1 – counts with Otoya, Ai, Van on vocals. Scheduled to be released on 22/12/2018.
  • Unit 2 – counts with Natsuki, Ranmaru, Eiichi on vocals. Scheduled to be released on 26/12/2018.
  • Unit 3 – counts with Masato, Camus, Eiji on vocals. Scheduled to be released on 16/01/2019.
  • Unit 4 – counts with Ren, Reiji, Kira on vocals. Scheduled to be released on 30/01/2019.
  • Unit 5 – counts with Syo, Nagi, Shion on vocals. Scheduled to be released on 13/02/2019.
  • Unit 6 – counts with Tokiya, Cecil, Yamato on vocals. Scheduled to be released on 27/02/2019.

There will be regular and limited editions for all these releases. Limited editions come with an illustration (unique to each unit) + 3 badges.

Details on each release are going to be unveiled in the upcoming months. Be on the look out for more updates.

Source: Uta no Prince Sama official website (1)

For media, PR, and business enquiries, please email me at: info@handthatfeedshq.com

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Comment (remember to be respectful)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More articles