Technoroid: New generation mixed media project by Noriyasu Agematsu

Noriyasu Agematsu, RUCCA and Elements Garden team up to launch a new generation mixed media project with EDM music and androids at its core titled “Technoroid”.


Technoroid is a new generation mixed media project created by Noriyasu Agematsu (Uta no Prince-Sama, GHOST CONCERT, and VISUAL PRISON) in collaboration with RUCCA and Elements Garden.

Character designs are by popular illustrator LAM.

This project is going to release a game, music and an original anime premiering in 2022.

The music is going to be produced by CyberAgent with Avex Pictures and Elements Garden. The focus is on EDM music.

The announcement was made on Technoroid’s official YouTube channel.

This project features a cast that mixes stars with new, up-and-coming talents.


Due to a large-scale climate issue caused by the enlargement of the sun, people have lost the pleasure of light and their activities have been restricted.

In this world, unique units and characters gather at “Babel”, an entertainment tower in which there are live show battles. There, humans and androids battle with the aim of reaching the top of the tower.

According to the project’s writer, this is a lighthearted story with no real “ill-intended” characters.


Technoroid has an 20-member cast spread across 6 groups.

The cast members include:

  • Kazuki Ura
  • Makoto Furukawa
  • Junya Enoki
  • Shugo Nakamura
  • Takeo Otsuka
  • Gakuto Kajiwara
  • Hiromu Mineta
  • Satoi Shibuya
  • kayto
  • Keigo Hagiya
  • Akito Sugibayashi
  • Kenji Nojima
  • Shunichi Toki
  • Kentaro Kumagai
  • Daiki Kobayashi
  • Chiharu Shigematsu
  • Taichi Kusono
  • Daiki Hamano
  • Ryohei Shioguchi
  • Tatsuyuki Kobayashi


KNoCC consists of Kazuki Ura, Satoi Shibuya, Hiromu Mineta, and kayto.


STAND-ALONE consists of Makoto Furukawa, Gakuto Kajiwara and Keigo Hagiya.

メカニカメタリカ (Mechanica Metallica)

Mechanica Metallica consists of Junya Enoki, Takeo Otsuka, Akito Sugibayashi, and Shugo Nakamura.

カラクリシンシ (Karakuri Shinshi)

Karakuri Shinshi consists of Kenji Nojima, Shunichi Toki and Kentaro Kumagai.

フランキー♡ノット (Franky ♡ Note)

Franky ♡ Note consists of Daiki Kobayashi, Chiharu Shigematsu and Taichi Kusono.


D.M.A. consists of Daiki Hamano, Ryohei Shioguchi, and Tatsuyuki Kobayashi.

Promotional video

A teaser video was released on Technoroid’s official YouTube channel. Check it out below!


On the day of its announcement, the project announced the titles of the debut songs for each group. Those are as follows:

  • STAND-ALONE “Not Standing Alone”
  • Mechanica Metallica “メタリックホリック” (Metallic Holic)

Short versions of all songs are out. Check those in the videos below!

Later in 2021, the project announced the addition of 3 new units.

The following song previews are out:

  • Karakuri Shinshi‘s システマティックジェントリィ (Systematic Gentry),
  • Franky ♡ Note‘s “Frank♡with you“, and
  • D.M.A.‘s “Donʼt Mess Around

Check those out in the videos below!

As mentioned above, EDM is the music genre that drives this project forward.


According to Agematsu, the anime is going to be animated by Video Studio and will premiere sometime in 2022.

More details on the anime series are going to be unveiled in the upcoming months.


At the same time, a game is being developed by Wonder Planet. The game is titled TECHNOROID UNISON HEART and is scheduled to be launched in January 2022.

This is a smartphone game that mixes puzzles (Bejeweled-style) with music.

A promotional video is out.

More details about the game are going to be unveiled in the upcoming months.

SOURCE: Technoroid official website

Last updated on 05/01/2022

Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).






You might also like...