Tasuku Hatanaka to release 2nd full-length album “REAL” in August

After a full year without music releases, the talented voice actor and solo artist announced the release of his long-awaited 2nd full-length CD.

The follow-up to 2021’s stellar “TWISTED HEARTS” is in the making. After one year without releasing music, Tasuku Hatanaka is back!

REAL” is the title of Hatanaka’s 2nd full-length album scheduled to be released on 17/08/2022, available in regular and limited editions.

The cover art is the following for each edition:

The CD is going to include a total of 12 songs. Two of these are instrumentals, 5 are new songs, and the remaining 5 are previously released singles “TWISTED HEARTS“, “not GAME“, “HISTORY“, “DYING WISH” and “Promise for the future“.

The complete tracklist is the following:

1 - Realized Unreal (Instrumental)
2 - Feel the Real
3 - not GAME
4 - まだあなたを描いてる
7 - Solid
9 - Promise for the future
10 - UnReal
11 - 君とのdestiny
12- sur-real (Instrumental)

The full music video for “Feel the Real” is out.

The performance version of the music video is out.

The highlight medley is out. Check it out in the video below!

The contents for each edition are the following:

  • Regular: CD only
  • Limited: CD + Blu-ray (“Feel the Real” music video + Making of)

REAL” is available for purchase at CDJAPAN.

Source: Lantis official website


Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Recent articles


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.