Star Revo still shrouded in mystery as pre-registry for the game opens + new unit announced

Credits: Rejet
Credits: Rejet

Today on “Rejet2017 ENDLESS SUMMER“, event broadcasted on Nico Nico Douga, fans got some concrete details about “Star Revo” (Star Revolution) but it still seems that a lot is still shrouded in mystery. This is our report on today’s findings!

Star Revo” (Star Revolution) is the codename for their first handheld game (available for iOS and android). The game will feature a new bundle of seiyuu units among Rejet‘s already extensive roster.

This is our report after compiling all information about this series.

During the special “Star Revo” corner hosted by Yuto Suzuki and Toshiyuki Toyonaga, today’s resident MCs, it was announced that “Star Revo” will, indeed, be released this year. The handheld rhythm game that Rejet has been teased for almost two years will finally see the light of day.

Present during this event were Yoji Ikuta, Genki Okawa, Junta Terashima, Yoshitaka Yamaya, Daiki Abe, Taichi Ichikawa, Kenta Zaima, Tsubasa Sasa, Tatsuya Tokutake, Yuya NakadaToshinari Fukamachi, Eijin Fudemura, Shougo Yano and Yuki Yonai.

Yuuya Nakada from 4U and Toshinari Fukamachi (top right) from Nico ★ Ichi
Judgement’s leader, Junta Terashima
Tatsuya Tokutake from Nico ★ Ichi

The game’s pre-registry is now live on Star Revo‘s official website – HERE. The game is set to be released this year.

The game will have story mode and rhythm part – a little bit of gameplay was shown featuring the unit The gameplay snippets didn’t have sound. Toshiyuki Toyonaga then tested the game with‘s song “Horoscope“.

A new unit was announced during broadcast.

MOBIUS consists of Nobuhiko Okamoto and Ryota Osaka.

To wrap up the broadcast it was released a promotional video.

No music related news were announced.

Earlier this month, Rejet released online the first key visual:

For those of you that are out of the loop here’s the lineup for each unit.

Star Revolution ☆ 88 Seiza no Idol Kakumei counts with eight units (as of now).


The first unit announced was Despite the odd name (a common feature among Rejet‘s releases), the lineup is exclusively composed of rookie or slightly unknown seiyuu. Keito Okuyama, Shogo Yano, Takuma Nagatsuka and Taichi Ichikawa complete the lineup for this unit.

The song “Horoscope” was performed earlier this year.


The second group is also already known as it was presented back in August. 4U consists of Yuuya Nakada, Atsushi Tamaru (XYZ), Taku Yashiro (KiLLER KiNG) and Makoto Furukawa (SOARA).


Judgement consists of Junta Terashima (GROWTH), Yuma Uchida (HEAVENS), Yusuke Shirai and Koutaro Nishiyama (QUELL) and is already one of the most anticipated units.


We then find Nico ★ Ichi consisting of Toshinari Fukamachi (Idolmaster Side M’s Shinsoku Ikkon) and Tatsuya Tokutake (&6allein and Tsukicro’s Rigel).


Luna Lore consists of Yoji Ikuta (Band Yarouze!’s BLAST and Penguin Research), Shoya Chiba (KiLLER KiNG) and Yoshitaka Yamaya (&6allein and GROWTH).


Glorious counts with Tsubasa Sasa, Genki Okawa (Lagrange Point and MooNs) and Kenta Zaima.


Petit Marche counts with rookies Daiki Abe, Yuki Yonai and Eijin Fudemura.

And that’s a wrap! If Rejet announces anything else related with Star Revo we’ll make sure to update this news.

SOURCE: Star Revo official twitter account

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Latest News

Re:collection cover project to hold a 2nd live show in 2025

The popular hit song cover project Re:collection brings some of its stars to the stage to perform live in 2025.

Tasuku Hatanaka to release 9th single “It’s time to fly!”

Tasuku Hatanaka releases his 9th single "It’s time to fly!" and will hold a special event to celebrate his 30th birthday.

Ultras to release digital single “&JOY”

B-PROJECT's Ultras releases the digital single "&JOY", a follow up to 2023's electrifying debut single "Update".

Oricon Weekly | Eden and SUMMER TROUPE top this week’s charts

This article covers the 1st week of May, including singles and albums released between 06/05/2024 and 12/05/2024.

Comment (remember to be respectful)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related posts

Support THTFHQspot_img