Soma Saito unveils details on second single “Hikari Tatsu Ame/Yoake wa mada”

After making an impressive debut with “Fish Story”, Soma Saito is already preparing himself for ヒカリ断ツ雨 (Hikari Tatsu Ame), his second single. Sacra Music has unveiled details about this release including the scheduled date of release and its tracklist.

ヒカリ断ツ雨 (Hikari Tatsu Ame)/夜明けはまだ (Yoake wa mada) is scheduled to be released on 06/09/2017, available in three editions. The regular and limited press editions are titled “夜明けはまだ (Yoake wa mada)” and a special limited edition version is titled “ヒカリ断ツ雨“, all editions have the same tracklist besides the instrumental song that is featured and song order in tracklist.

The title track will be featured as the opening theme for “Touken Ranbu Katsugeki“, premiering in July. The tracklist is the following for the regular and limited press editions:

02.ヒカリ断ツ雨 [Title track]

The tracklist is the following for the special limited edition:

01.ヒカリ断ツ雨 [Title track]

Soma Saito has recorded music videos for two of the songs included in this single. The contents for each edition are the following:

  • Regular: CD only
  • Limited press: CD + DVD (夜明けはまだ music video)
  • Special limited: CD +DVD (ヒカリ断ツ雨 music video + anime cover art + Touken Ranbu Katsugeki opening trailer with no opening credits)

Information about the cover art and pre-orders will be unveiled in the upcoming months.

Hikari Tatsu Ame/Yoake wa mada” is already available for pre-order on CDJAPAN for all overseas fans.

SOURCE: Soma Saito official website