Soma Saito, Subaru Kimura and Shintaro Asanuma join Rap Battle project

Just in! It seems that Soma Saito will join Subaru Kimura, Shintaro Asanuma, Show Hayami and Yusuke Shirai and more for Idea Factory and Otomate‘s special Rap Battle project.

Titled “Hypnosis Mic -Division Rap Battle-“, this new project counts with 12 seiyuu: Soma SaitoSubaru Kimura, Shintaro Asanuma, Show HayamiYusuke Shirai, Haruki Ishiya, Kohei Amasaki, Shinnichiro Kamio, Wataru Komada, Ryuichi Kijima, Kent Ito and Yukihiro Nozuyama.

Hypnosis Mic -Division Rap Battle-” is a large scale project that was created by Idea Factory and Otomate in collaboration with King Records EVIL LINE RECORDS. All 12 seiyuu are split into 4 rap crews with each CD being released every three weeks.

The four crews are the following:

Buster Bros!!! (Ikebukuro division) consists of Subaru KimuraHaruki Ishiya, Kouhei Amasaki. Their first CD is scheduled to be released on 25/10/2017.

MAD TRIGGER CREW (Yokohama division) consists of Shintaro Asanuma, Shinnichiro Kamio and Wataru Komada. Their CD is scheduled to be released on  15/11/2017.

Matenrou (Shinjuku division) consists of Show HayamiRyuichi Kijima and Kent Ito. Their CD is set to be released on 06/12/2017.

The final crew is FLING POSSE (Shibuya division) and consists of Soma Saito, Yusuke Shirai and Yukihiro Nozuyama. Their CD will be released on 27/12/2017.

Each CD comes with 3 rap songs and one drama track.

The announcement video can be found on King Records EVIL LINE RECORDS‘ the official youtube channel.

According to Anime Anime Japan, there is a special event already scheduled for this November at “Animate Girls Festival 2017” to be held in Ikebukuro.

[Updated 27/09]

Attending this event will be all members of Buster Bros!!!, from Mad Trigger Crew only Shintaro Asanuma, from Matenrou only Show Hayami and from Fling Posse only Yusuke Shirai. This event will include live performances.

More details on all releases will be unveiled in the upcoming months. Be on the look out for more updates from us.

All releases are already available for pre-order on CDJAPAN for all overseas fans.

Title is to be announced / Ikebukuro Division "Buster Bros!!!"
Ikebukuro Division “Buster Bros!!!”
Title is to be announced / Yokohama Division "Mad Trigger Crew"
Yokohama Division “Mad Trigger Crew”
New Single: Title is to be announced / Shinjuku Division "Matenro"
Shinjuku Division “Matenro”
New Single: Title is to be announced / Shibuya Division "Fling Posse"
Shibuya Division “Fling Posse”

SOURCE: AnimeAnime Japan / Animate Times

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More articles