Soichiro Hoshi to release special anniversary album in May

Soichiro Hoshi returns to the music business to celebrate his 25th anniversary as a seiyuu. 

King Records announced that Hoshi is going to release a 2 CD anniversary album titled “保志総一朗 声優活動25周年記念アニバーサリーアルバム“, or just simply Soichiro Hoshi 25th Anniversary Album. The album is scheduled to be released on 30/05/2018, Hoshi‘s birthday.

The album counts with two CDs, the first one features a total of 7 songs, 4 new. The second CD comes with 14 songs, all of those previously released.

The tracklist is the following:


2 白翼のデュアレクス (Remix)
3 ストレインジャー (Remix)

+ 4 new songs


1 Shining Tears 
2 again
4 Starting again 
5 ヒカリ
6 ファイティング!!
7 Departing Party!
8 綺羅星
9 Brave Heart ~輝きの彼方へ~ 
10 Heartful Station
11 One Song
12 希望のうた
13 希望の花 ~Acoustic Ver.~

The song order isn’t definitive.

On CDJAPAN, there’s a special first come, first served bonus available with each pre-order:

First Press Detail box packaging, event application card (valid only in Japan) / exclusive 2L-size picture w/ autograph & message (copy) 

Soichiro Hoshi 25th Anniversary Album is already available for pre-order on CDJAPAN.
Title is to be announced / Soichiro Hoshi
Soichiro Hoshi

SOURCE: Soichiro Hoshi Official website

For media, PR, and business enquiries, please email me at:

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Comment (remember to be respectful)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More articles