Sir Vanity announces release of 1st mini-album “midnight sun”

Sir Vanity

Sir Vanity, rock band fronted by Yuichiro Umehara and Yoshiki Nakajima, is set to release its 1st mini-album “midnight sun”.

Sir Vanity consists of Yoshiki Nakajima (vocals and guitar), Yuichiro Umehara (vocals and guitar), Arte Refact’s Satoru Kuwabara (on bass), and taisei (VJ & Creative Director).

1st mini-album

midnight sun” is scheduled to be released on 08/03/2023, available in regular and Amazon Japan limited editions.

The cover art is the following:

The CD is going to include 4 songs. The tracklist is the following:

1 - Dawn (lyrics by Yoshiki Nakajima)
2 - 透明なわたし (lyrics by Taisei)
3 - 桜、猫、電車 (lyrics by Yuichiro Umehara)
4 - 一日の終わりに (lyrics by Yoshiki Nakajima)

The highlight medley is out. Check it out below!

The lyric video for 透明なわたし (Toumei na watashi) is out. Check it out below!

On another note, the band is going to hold its 2nd live show in April 2023.

midnight sun” is unavailable for purchase at CDJAPAN. You can purchase the CD at Amazon Japan (ships internationally).

SOURCE: Sir Vanity official website

© 2023 Sir Vanity

For media, PR, and business enquiries, please email me at:

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Comment (remember to be respectful)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More articles