Showtaro Morikubo unveils cover art and tracklist for upcoming Best of album

Cover art and tracklist for Showtaro Morikubo‘s upcoming Best Of album were unveiled today. 

Morikubo celebrates his 10th anniversary as a solo artist this year with a special Best Of release. “Morikubo Showtaro BEST ALBUM~Zui kara sakebi rin to saku~” is scheduled to be released on 29/08/2018.

The cover art is the following:

The Best of comes with 3 CDs and a DVD including all music videos released so far in his career. The Best Of includes a total of 38 tracks, including a new song, “Pay it forward“, written and composed by Morikubo. The complete tracklist is the following:

  1. It’s me
  2. Let’s get started
  3. Power Я
  4. D.I.G
  5. My destination
  6. 臆病者 Я
  7. Cloudy sky
  8. TRUTH
  9. SHAKE!!
  10. Home sweet home
  11. ~interlude~ 「Detox」
  12. Catharsis-Dinner
  13. G行為 Я
  14. Parallel World
  15. Ride Free
  1. Rock-2-U
  2. Key
  3. nothing to lose
  4. The Answer Я
  5. My order
  6. DoPaMiNe
  7. Mr.CLOWN
  9. Rainy day Я
  10. 生存者
  11. Fatboy
  12. Moon Light Я
  15. MIRROR
  4. Whenever I go
  5. 身体検査 Я
  6. dizzy candy
  7. Water in the tub
  8. One more thing
  9. Crazy Night
  10. Stand down
  11. gravity
  13. never ends…
  14. Pay it forward [NEW SONG]

The DVD comes with the following contents:

  1. Mr.CLOWN -Music Video-
  2. Let’s get started -Music Video-
  3. CHAIN REACTION -Music Video-
  4. TRIBAL -Music Video-
  5. AGITATOR -Music Video-
  6. FOCUS -Music Video-
  7. PHANTOM PAIN -Music Video-
  8. TRUTH -Music Video-
  9. FIRE -Music Video-

More details on this release are going to be unveiled in the upcoming weeks.

On another note: Showtaro Morikubo is going to kick off a new live tour this fall. For more details, please refer to THIS article.

Morikubo Showtaro BEST ALBUM~Zui kara sakebi rin to saku~” is available for pre-order at CDJAPAN.

SOURCE: Lantis

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Latest News

Review | Koki Eto “Habatakeru Hikari”

Koki Eto's "Habatakeru Hikari" is a mesmerizing and ethereal conclusion to the "Ano koro no bokura wa" CD series.

Review | LUMIERE “uNCoNTRoL”

RE-O-DO appears more straightforward about his feelings and with a more aggressive than ever sound in "uNCoNTRoL".

Review | Tetsuya Kakihara “Give It To Me”

"Give It To Me" is his best work so far, a flawless single with songs worthy of making it into the "Best of" playlists for the year.

Monthly Review: Koki Eto’s “Habatakeru Hikari”, LUMIERE’s “UnCoNTRoL” and more

In March 2024, Kent Ito arrived with his 2nd EP "Sain" and instantly impressed while Anthos* brought to the spotlight an intense CD with "ROOM".

Comment (remember to be respectful)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related posts

Support THTFHQspot_img