Shouta Aoi “True Hearts” – Details revealed


This summer kicks off pretty well with seiyuu Shouta Aoi coming back with a new single release. Titled “True Hearts” and scheduled to be released on 06/08/2014, this is the follow up to “VIRGINAL“, released earlier this year. 

Regarding this release it’s already known the cover art, part of the tracklist and the bonuses available in each store. The single is available in three versions: regular, limited A and limited B. Detailed information:

  • Regular edition: CD only
  • Limited edition A: CD + DVD (promotion video and making of)
  • Limited edition B: CD + DVD (digest of live show held at Nippon Seinenkan in May 2014)

The cover art for each version is the following:

Regular edition
Limited Edition / Type A
Limited Edition / Type B

The title track is still incomplete:

  • 1 – True Hearts
  • 2 – (title to be revealed)
  • 3 – True Hearts (instrumental)
  • 4 – (title to be revealed) instrumental

True Hearts is available for preorder on CDJAPAN for all overseas fans.


Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).





You might also like...