Shouta Aoi “Himitsu no Kuchidzuke” – Details unveiled


News regarding Shouta Aoi‘s new single seem to have overtaken all media regarding Japanese seiyuu since his announcement this past weekend on twitter. Shouta comes back this year with a 3rd single titled「秘密のクチヅケ」(Himitsu no Kuchidzuke), scheduled to be released on 03/12/14.

Shouta is penning and composing a track in this single, titled 「glitter_wish」, that will join “Himitsu no Kuchizuke” in this single’s tracklist. The track “glitter_wish” is going to be featured as the main theme song for anime series “Kono Danshi, Sekika ni Nayandemasu“.

The tracklist for this single is the following:

1 - 秘密のクチヅケ
2 - glitter wish
3 - 秘密のクチヅケ *off vocal
4 - glitter wish *off vocal

Regarding each edition some of the details have already been revealed and are the following:

  • Regular edition: CD only + external bonus
  • Limited edition: CD + DVD – music video(s) and making of. It also comes with an application card (valid only in Japan)

Both editions are applied for an external bonus on CDJAPAN, of course, limited to stock availability:

External Bonus CDJapan exclusive photo with printed autograph & message

The cover art is the only element left to unveil in this release.

Himitsu no Kuchizuke” is already available for purchase on CDJAPAN for all overseas fans.


SOURCE: Shouta Aoi official profile on Brocolli’s webpage

Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).





You might also like...