Seiyuu Kouhaku announce 1st edition’s lineup

The first batch of participants in the 1st edition of the seiyuu singing battle event, Seiyuu Kouhaku has been announced.

Seiyuu Kouhaku is a singing battle festival that counts with male and female seiyuu. The festival was created and founded by veteran seiyuu Jouji Nakata.

Seiyuu Kouhaku‘s 1st edition is going to held at Maihama Amphitheater on 14/04/2019. According to Nakata, this is a seiyuu festival made by seiyuu to seiyuu fans.

The event is going to be moderated by Junichi Suwabe and Kana Ueda.

Seiyuu are split into 2 teams: Red and White. The first batch of seiyuu confirmed to attend the event includes:

White Team (male seiyuu)

  • Tomokazu Seki
  • Shunsuke Takeuchi
  • Akio Ohtsuka
  • Toshiyuki Toyonaga
  • Naoya Uchida
  • Kenyu Horiuchi

Red Team (female seiyuu)

  • Kikuko Inoue
  • Honoka Inoue
  • Junko Iwao
  • Hiroko Kasahara
  • Mikako Komatsu
  • Shoko Nakagawa
  • Chisa Yokoyama

More seiyuu – 3 to 5 – are expected to join the lineup for this ambitious event.

Seiyuu will get to chose the songs they want to perform – according to Jouji Nakata those songs don’t have to necessarily fall in the Anisong or character song category – however, performances won’t be done with a live band due to scheduling issues.

For more details on this event please refer to the official website (link below).

SOURCE: Seiyuu Kouhaku official website