Makoto Furukawa, Yuki Kaji and more to participate in Seiko Matsuda’s covers album

Star-studded seiyuu lineup for Seiko Matsuda’s covers album.

Voice is the title for Seiko Matsuda‘s covers album set to his stores on 09/12/2020.

The album celebrates the J-pop star’s 40th career anniversary and will count with 2 versions: male and female editions.

For the male edition, Matsuda enlisted the talents of:

  • Yuki Kaji
  • Makoto Furukawa
  • Kenji Nojima
  • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka
  • Kaito Ishikawa

The cover art for the male edition is the following:

The tracklist is the following (in no specific order):

青い珊瑚礁 (performed by Yuki Kaji)
チェリーブラッサム (performed by Makoto Furukawa)
夏の扉 (performed by Yoshitsugu Matsuoka)
一千一秒物語 (performed by Kenji Nojima)
マイアミ午前5時 (performed by Kaito Ishikawa)
ガラスの林檎 (performed by Kenji Nojima)
SWEET MEMORIES (performed by Makoto Furukawa)
瞳はダイアモンド (performed by Yoshitsugu Matsuoka)
抱いて… (performed by Kaito Ishikawa)
あなたに逢いたくて~Missing You~ (performed by Kaji Yuuki)
瑠璃色の地球 (performed by Yuki Kaji, Kenji Nojima, Yoshitsugu Matsuoka, Makoto Furukawa, Kaito Ishikawa)

For more details on this release, please refer to Universal Music Japan’s official website.

SOURCE: Animate Times

The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).