The Cat’s Whiskers and cozmez release music videos for “Paradox Live Stage Battle LOVE”

The music videos for The Cat’s Whiskers‘ “Mercy On Me” and cozmez‘s “Ain’t No Love” are out. These songs are included in Paradox Live Stage Battle “LOVE”.

Paradox Live is a mixed media project that has hip-hop music as its selling point.

The project is developed by Avex and G Crest and counts with 4 groups:

  • BAE consists on Gakuto Kajiwara, Ayumu Murase and 96Neko.
  • The Cat’s Whiskers consists on Ryota Takeuchi, Yu Hayashi, Natsuki Hanae and Junta Terashima.
  • cozmez consists on Yusuke Kobayashi and Toshiyuki Toyonaga.
  • 悪漢奴等 (Akkan Yatsura) consists on Takayuki Kondo, Shima, Shunichi Toki, Tasuku Hatanaka and Shogo Yano.

The franchise’s first CD, Paradox Live Opening Show was released in February 2020.

The franchise’s 2nd CD, Paradox Live Exhibition Show hit stores in November 2020.

Paradox Live Stage Battle “LOVE” is scheduled to be released on 27/01/2021, available on regular edition.

The Cat’s Whiskers and cozmez are going to face off in this release.

The cover art is the following:

The tracklist is the following:

1 -  Mercy On Me (The Cat's Whiskers)
2 -  Ain’t No Love (cozmez)
3 -  Voice Drama "LOVE" Part1
4 -  Voice Drama "LOVE" Part2

The music videos for Mercy On Me and Ain’t No Love are out.

Paradox Live Stage Battle “LOVE” is unavailable for pre-order at CDJAPAN.

SOURCE: Paradox Live official website / Paradox Live official twitter account

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Recent articles


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.