Paradox Live give sneak peek on collaboration songs

Previews of BAE, The Cat’s Whiskers, cozmez and Akkan Yatsura‘s new songs featuring special guests are out.

Paradox Live is a mixed media project that has hip-hop music as its selling point. The project is developed by Avex and G Crest and counts with 4 groups:

  • BAE consists on Gakuto Kajiwara, Ayumu Murase and 96Neko.
  • The Cat’s Whiskers consists on Ryota Takeuchi, Yu Hayashi, Natsuki Hanae and Junta Terashima.
  • cozmez consists on Yusuke Kobayashi and Toshiyuki Toyonaga.
  • 悪漢奴等 (Akkan Yatsura) consists on Takayuki Kondo, Shima, Shunichi Toki, Tasuku Hatanaka and Shogo Yano.

So far the franchise released one CD and the teams have been battling each other in the STAGE BATTLE CD series.

Paradox Live Exhibition Show is the title of the franchise’s newest CD, including songs by all teams. The CD is scheduled to be released on 25/11/2020, available in BAE, The Cat’s Whiskers, cozmez and Akkan Yatsura’s versions.

Each version has different cover art and 1 extra song by the team on the cover of that release.

The cover art is the following for each edition:

BAE edition
The Cat’s Whiskers edition
cozmez edition
Akkan Yatsura

The tracklist is the following:

2 - Life Is Beautiful  (The Cat's Whiskers)
3 - Back Off (cozmez)
4 - REBELLION -悪漢奴等 is still Burning- (Akkan Yatsura)
6 - Voice Drama "Exhibition" Part1
7 - Voice Drama "Exhibition" Part2
8 - Voice Drama "Exhibition" Part3
9 - Voice Drama "Exhibition" Part4

Aside from TRACK 5 that is an additional new song for each team, the rest of the tracklist is the same for all editions.

The additional songs per group (TRACK 5) are the following:

  • P△R△DISE(feat. ISSA)- BAE
  • My Sweetest Love(feat. ミッチェル和馬) – The Cat’s Whiskers
  • Good Time(feat. SKY-HI)- cozmez
  • EMPEROR – WE ON FIRE!! -(feat. 倖田來未)- Akkan Yatsura

Previews of the collaboration songs are out.

Previews of BAE‘s FRE△KOUT, The Cat’s WhiskersLife Is Beautiful, cozmez‘s Back Off and Akkan Yatsura‘s REBELLION -悪漢奴等 is still Burning- are out.

Paradox Live Exhibition Show is unavailable for pre-order at CDJAPAN.

SOURCE: Paradox Live official website