OLDCODEX to perform theme song for Free!-the Final Stroke- Part 1 [UPDATED]

OLDCODEX continues its collaboration with Free!. The band returns to perform the theme song for the 1st movie in Free!-the Final Stroke-.

Release cancelled following the announcement of OLDCODEX’s hiatus

It was announced this week that OLDCODEX is confirmed as the performer of the theme song for Free!-the Final Stroke- PART 1.

Heading to Over – Version:Free –” is scheduled to be released on 15/09/2021, available in regular and limited editions.

The tracklist is the following:

1 - Heading to Over - Version:Free -
2 - Dried Up Youthful Fame - Version:Free -
3 - Rage on - Version:Free -
4 - Aching Horns - Hollaphonic Remix -

The contents for each edition are the following:

  • Regular: CD only + Kyoto Animation x YORKE. Collaboration cover art
  • Limited: CD + Blu-ray (MUSIC VIDEOS for all songs in this CD)

More details on this single are going to be unveiled in the upcoming months.

Heading to Over – Version:Free –is not available for purchase at CDJAPAN.

SOURCE: Lantis official website

Last updated on 18/08/2021

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More articles