Miyano Mamoru unveils details on 4th Album “PASSAGE”

Miyano Mamoru

At 30 years old and with five years of solo career, Miyano Mamoru has finally revealed the name of his album, it’s titled “Passage”.

This will be his 4th album of originals and is scheduled to be released on 9/18/2013.

Looking back in time his 2012 album “Fantasista” was released it rocked the charts in Japan so let’s hope that Mamo-chan has that luck and climbs the sales to the very top.

Miyano Mamoru is quickly threading his way to become one of Japan’s most successful singers, something that few voice actors have been able to do or even reach such status, I can only find an exception for what I’ve said and that would be GRANRODEO’s frontman Taniyama Kishow that has reach that superstar/super rock band status selling out arenas like no other but that is in a unit/band, not solo-wise.

Miyano Mamoru will play in Budokan later this year, an arena considerably large and a first for a voice actor (solo) to even think about booking it but, seeing how his other shows have sold out pretty quickly it would be considerably easy to fathom him selling out Budokan, what would be impressive for a voice actor with a singing career still maturing.

Going to the info about the new album: the album will feature some songs already known to the public “カノン” (featured on the shoujo anime hit “Uta no prince sama maji love 2000% as the opening song) and “Ultra Fly”.

The majority of the album however will consist of new songs including the presentation single “Identity”, song that Mamoru Miyano premiered on his radio show earlier this week.

“Identity” is without a doubt a song that goes back to Mamo-chan’s previous work, giving a vibe of his first album “Break”, that R&B feel that has been missing from his latest singles.

But let’s not judge the album just because of one song, one thing Mamo-chan’s albums always have is that the album may range between a couple of different genres besides his main focus (j-pop).

Just look at “Fantasista” and check the songs, there’s some that would sound a bit off if you listen to the album overall but those are, nevertheless, amazing songs.

The title track was the song that most differed from the rest of the sound in the album but it was a good change of pace so let’s hope we find some gems on this album too.

CD information:
Miyano Mamoru ☆ 4th Album「PASSAGE」Limited Edition
– comes with a special case and Photobook (32 Pages)
– DVD included with:

  • カノン(MUSIC VIDEO)
  • Identity(MUSIC VIDEO)
  • MAKING of all videos above

The tracklist will be the following:

2 ULTRA FLY [Lyrics: Miyano Mamoru]
3 Identity
4 THANK YOU(reprise)
5 愛の詩~Ulyssesの宴~ 
6 GOLDEN NIGHT -futuremix- 
7 カノン
8 辻の華 
9 スーパーノヴァ 
10 Calling  [Lyrics: Miyano Mamoru]
11 passage,  [Lyrics: Miyano Mamoru]
12 未来

Both editions of the album are available on cdjapan and both of them have (only on cdjapan) a B3-size poster signed by the voice actor.

For media, PR, and business enquiries, please email me at: info@handthatfeedshq.com

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Comment (remember to be respectful)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More articles