Mamoru Miyano’s “Tempest” and “The Birth” – Details unveiled


As it’s already known among his fans Mamoru Miyano announced his double release for October. “Tempest” and “The Birth” are respectively his 15th and 16th singles and will show two completely different sides to the talented singer /seiyuu.

King Records has made a major update regarding each singles’ details so we’re going to break it down for you below.


Tempest” is set to be released on 12/10/2016, available in a single edition. The title track is set to be featured as the opening theme for Fall anime “Uta no Prince Sama Legend Star“, the fourth installment to the “Uta no Prince Sama” franchise.

The cover art is the following:


Mamoru wrote the lyrics to “Tempest“. The complete tracklist is the following:

01 - テンペスト
02 - Sugar, Sugar (Mamoru Miyano's RADIO SMILE opening theme)

Tempest” comes with a first come, first served bonus on CDJAPAN:

External Bonus CDJapan exclusive photo


The Birth

On the other side we have “The Birth“, single also scheduled to be released on 12/10/2016 and available in a single edition.

This single by itself, looking at the producers, gives a different vibe from the Agematsu synth powered melodies. “The Birth” is produced by Jin Nakamura, but what impresses the most is that Mamoru is working with CHA CHA MALONE, AOMG’s (Korean Hip-Hop label resident) producer that has worked with one of the most powerful korean hip-hop names in the business: Jay Park. Other big korean names under his belt are: BeenzinoRed Velvet, B1A4, Shinhwa and Brian Joo. Expect either a R&B jam with a bit of a hip-hop feel or a powerful dance track for the second track in what is a major collaboration for Mamoru.

The cover is the following:


The tracklist counts with the title track written by Mamoru. It’s set to be the theme song for the third and final chapter to the “Aijin” anime series. The complete tracklist is the following:

01 - The Birth 
02 - Gravity (Mamoru Miyano's RADIO SMILE ending theme)

The Birth” comes with a first come, first served bonus on CDJAPAN:

External Bonus CDJapan exclusive photo


Both singles are available for pre-order on CDJAPAN.

The Birth / Mamoru Miyano
Mamoru Miyano
Tempest / Mamoru Miyano
Mamoru Miyano

SOURCE: Mamoru Miyano’s official website


Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Latest News

Say You to Yo Asobi announces new MCs for 7th season

AbemaTV's Say You to Yo Asobi shakes things up for its 7th season. Big changes this time around. Time to meet the new hosts for this season.

Seiyuu Digest #111 – Haruki Ishiya

Discover the inspiring story of Haruki Ishiya, who overcame adversity to follow his dreams to become a voice actor.

Re:vale Releases 9th Anniversary Single “Binary Vampire”

Re:vale celebrates its 9th anniversary with "Binary Vampire. Dive into the immersive lyrics that tell the story of a vampire and a young man.

MooNs’ Hikaru to release solo CD “Ding! Dong! Ding! Dang!”

MooNs' Hikaru Osari (CV: Showtaro Morikubo) is set to release his solo single "Ding! Dong! Ding! Dang!" in May.


Comment (remember to be respectful)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Table of contents

Related posts

Support THTFHQspot_img