Mamoru Miyano “Frontier” – Details unveiled

mamo 2015Mamoru Miyano‘s new album “FRONTIER” is only a month away from its release, KING RECORDS have made some extra updates regarding Mamo‘s 5th album in their website and Mamoru Miyano‘s official website. We make a breakdown of those updates in this article. More details under the cuff.

FRONTIER” is scheduled to be released on 16/09/2015, this will be Mamoru‘s 5th album, the follow up to “passage” released back in 2013.

The cover art is the following:

Regular edition
Regular edition
Limited edition w/ Blu-ray
Limited Edition
Limited Edition w/ DVD

The tracklist is the following:

03 Evolve 
04 Naked Tango 
05 Fight for love 
08 Can't Ever Let You Go 
09 Magic(WEST LA REMIX) 
11 シャイン 
12 ただ、そばにいて

STY, Jin Nakamura and TSUGE worked with Mamoru in this album so it’s safe to say that fans can get a little excited since these names are promising. Mamoru penned the tracks “FRONTIER“, “Don’t Stop!” and “シャイン“.

It’ll be available in three editions: regular, limited edition with DVD and limited edition with Blu-ray.

Regarding the contents of each edition:

Regular edition

  • CD only

Limited edition CD + DVD or Blu-ray (the contents are the same for both editions):

  • CD + DVD:
  • Includes music videos (FRONTIERBreak It, New Order and Shine)
  • Making of
  • MAMO in L.A.2014 (Documentary – summer 2014 in Los Angeles)
  • Extras
  • NEW ORDER -Another Edition-
  • 32 page booklet
  • Special case

FRONTIER” is available for pre-order on CDJAPAN for all overseas fans.

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Recent articles


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.