Makoto Furukawa unveils details on “Ware, Bara ni Insu” [UPDATED]

Lantis announced that the multitalented singer and seiyuu is set to perform the opening theme to the drama anime series “Requiem of the Rose King“.

我、薔薇に淫す (Ware, Bara ni Insu) is Makoto Furukawa’s 4th single, scheduled to be released on 16/02/2022, available in Artist and Anime editions.

The cover art is the following for each edition:

The title track is going to be featured as the opening theme for the 1st cour of the upcoming drama anime series “Requiem of the Rose King“.

Each edition of the single comes with the title track however, the coupling track for each edition is different.

The tracklist is the following for each edition:


1 - 我、薔薇に淫す
2 - first light (lyrics by Makoto Furukawa)
3 - 我、薔薇に淫す-Instrumental-
4 - first light -Instrumental-


1 - 我、薔薇に淫す
2 - 光の回廊
3 - 我、薔薇に淫す-Instrumental-
4 - 光の回廊 -Instrumental-

The highlight medley is out.

The lyric video for “Ware, Bara ni Insu” premieres on 15/02/2022.

Contents for each edition:

  • Artist: CD (including title track and “first light” + instrumentals)
  • Anime: CD (including title track and “光の回廊 + instrumentals) + anime cover art

The bonuses included with pre-orders/first-press editions are the following per store:

HMV&BOOKS online

A note that in November 2021, Makoto Furukawa released the stellar 1st mini-album “ROOM Of No Name“.

Ware, Bara ni Insu” is available for purchase at CDJAPAN.

SOURCE: Lantis official website

Last updated on 15/02/2022 (“Ware, Bara ni Insu” lyric video added)

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More articles