LIP×LIP to release 1st album and hold 1st Live in 2019

THTFHQ Patreon Page


LIP×LIP have big news for their fans.

LIP×LIP, unit consisting of Kouki Uchiyama and Nobunaga Shimazaki, return in 2019 with new music.

HoneyWorks announced yesterday that the duo is going to release their first album in 2019. どっちのkissか、選べよ。(Dotchi no kiss ka, erabe yo) is scheduled to be released on 16/01/2019, available in regular, limited edition AIZO, limited edition YUJIRO and complete box editions.

The cover art is the following for each edition:

Type Aizo
Type Yujiro
Complete box

The tracklist is going to include 12 tracks, out of those 6 are previous released songs. The tracklist is the following (tentative):

1 - ロメオ
2 - ノンファンタジー
3 - 必要不可欠
4 - 夢ファンファーレ
5 - 恋をしよう
6 - リペイント
[+6 new songs]

The contents for each edition are the following:

  • Regular: CD only
  • Type AIZO and Type YUJIRO: CD + DVD + special booklet + random bromide (1 out of 5 types)
  • Complete box: 2 CDs (music + LIP×LIP RADIO) + Blu-ray + SPECIAL BOOK + lyrics booklet + random bromide (1 out of 5 types)

Blu-ray/DVD contents:

  • 5 Music videos
  • Short story (Fully voiced)
  • Making videos with dance practices and interviews

A preview of the SPECIAL BOOK – included with the Complete Box edition – was released.

More details on this release are going to be unveiled in the upcoming weeks.

At the same time HoneyWorks announced the LIP x LIP are going to hold their first one man live in 2019. LIP×LIP LIVE “first kiss” 〜どっちのkissか、選べよ。〜 is going to be held at Zepp Osaka Bayside on 11/02/2019 and Zepp DiverCity Tokyo on 17/02/2019.

More details on this live are going to be announced in the upcoming months.

 どっちのkissか、選べよ。(Dotchi no kiss ka, erabe yo) is currently unavailable for pre-order at CDJAPAN.

SOURCE: LIP×LIP official website / HoneyWorks official twitter account (info on 1st live)

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).





You might also like...