Kazuki Kato to release new album this summer, announces tour

Kazuki Kato is going to release his first full-length album in 9 years. There’s also a new national tour in the horizon.

The talented singer/seiyuu/stage actor returns with a new album, the first one in 9 years (the previous full length album released was Glamorous Beat in 2009).

The new album is titled “Ultra Worker” and is scheduled to be released on 18/07/2018, it’ll be available in two editions: regular and first press limited. Kato mentioned that this album counts with a variety of rich band sounds, showcasing a further evolution of his sound since “SPICY BOX”.

The album is going to include a total of 10 songs.

The contents for each edition are the following:

Regular Edition 

  • CD

First Press Limited Edition

  • CD
  • DVD Includes: Title Track Music Video + Making of

More details on this release are going to be unveiled in the upcoming months. Be on the look out for more updates from us.

On another note: Kato announced a new national tour. Kazuki Kato Live “GIG” Tour 2018 ~Ultra Worker~ kicks off in August. The dates and locations are the following:

  • August 03 at Zepp Namba in Osaka
  • August 05 at CRAZYMAMA KINGDOM in Okayama
  • August 07 at Zepp DiverCity TOKYO
  • August 08 at Zepp DiverCity TOKYO
  • August 10 at Diamond Hall in Nagoya
  • August 13 at Rensa in Sendai
  • October 27 at AZ in Kanazawa
  • October 28 at Diamond Hall in Nagoya
  • October 30 at MUSE in Kyoto
  • October 31 at VARIT in Kobe
  • November 02 at CLUB QUATTRO in Hiroshima
  • November 4 at DRM LOGOS in Fukuoka
  • November 6th at NEW SIDE BEACH in Yokohama
  • November 9 at Zepp Namba in Osaka
  • November 11 at Toyosu PIT in Tokyo

For more information about this tour please refer to Kazuki Kato‘s official website – HERE.

Ultra Worker” is available for pre-order on CJDAPAN.

Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).





You might also like...