Jun Fukuyama unveils details regarding upcoming album “OWL”

Credit: Pony Canyon

Jun Fukuyama is back with a new release after his major debut single KEEP GOING ON!“. The veteran seiyuu returns with “OWL“, his first full length album. Recently, Pony Canyon shed some light over some of the details regarding this release.

OWL” is scheduled to be released on 21/06/2017, available in three editions: regular, CD + DVD and a special Kyonime edition (this one only sold in Japan).

Following what was done with his debut single, this album will also contain a mix of music with narration (featuring Takahiro Sakurai). On another note: fellow seiyuu Showtaro Morikubo wrote the lyrics to “TORPEDO” and Fukuyama‘s previous single “KEEP GOING ON!” made the cut and is featured on this album. The  complete tracklist is the following:

03.多弁な曲紹介 [NARRATION]
05.取材  [NARRATION]
07.Go Ahead
08.ランプジェンガ Remix ver(仮)
09.Love Letters~月の下より [NARRATION]
11.多弁な曲紹介ふたたび [NARRATION]
13.折れてます [NARRATION]

More information regarding this release will be unveiled in the following weeks.

OWL” is already available for pre-order on CDJAPAN for all overseas fans.

OWL / Jun Fukuyama
Jun Fukuyama


Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More articles