Jun Fukuyama is set to make his comeback to the music industry in 2017

Jun Fukuyama
Credit: Pony Canyon

Just in! Pony Canyon has announced that Jun Fukuyama has signed with the music label and is already working on his first single.

3 years and 9 months separate Jun Fukuyama‘s last endeavor in the music business from his newest one. Today, Pony Canyon announced that he’s back to celebrate his 20th anniversary since his debut as a seiyuu (in 2017), after changing labels.

Shifting from FlyingDog to Pony Canyon, Fukuyama already has on his repertoire four albums: Romanteki Sekai 31 (2009), Love Letters 2: Paris-shi Romanti-ku (2010), Ai o Utau! (2011) and Love Letters 3: Matsuri no Kuni de (2013).

Fukuyama is making his major debut with the single “KEEP GOING ON!“.

The single is set to be released on 15/02/2017, available in three editions: regular, CD + DVD and a special Kyonime edition (this one only sold in Japan).

For this single he enlisted the help from Kuro, rapper from the veteran hip-hop trio, Homemade Kazoku, to work on the lyrics for what he promisses to be a danceable tune.

Pony Canyon has announced that the cover art for all three editions will be different.

The tracklist is partially out and is the following:

2 - ショートコント「TITLE UNDECIDED」
4 -「KEEP GOING ON !」(Inst.)

The contents for each edition are the following:

  • Regular: CD Only
  • Limited: CD + DVD (counts with the music video for “Keep Going On!“)
  • Kyonime: CD + DVD (Music video + making of)

More details about this release will be unveiled in the following months.

Keep Going On!” is already available for pre-order on CDJAPAN for all overseas fans.

SOURCE: Pony Canyon official website

Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).





You might also like...