Jin Ogasawara to release 1st album + announces solo artist career hiatus

Jin Ogasawara

Jin Ogasawara will release his 1st album “Sokai Gyouretsusha” in December, followed by a temporary hiatus from his solo artist activities.

Jin Ogasawara announced on his artist website the suspension of his solo artist activities effective December 31, 2023.

Before the hiatus, Jin Ogasawara is going to release his 1st album.

Sokai Gyouretsusha” (蒼海行列車) is going to be released on 31/12/2023, available in 3 editions: regular, limited, and fan club (FC).

The cover art is the following:

Jin Ogasawara “Sokai Gyouretsusha”

The CD includes all of Ogasawara’s previously released songs as well as the new song “Sokai Gyouretsusha“. The song features lyrics by Jin Ogasawara and composition by Shinnosuke (who worked with Ogasawara in “Black Cat”).

The tracklist is the following:

1 - Only one thing
2 - Guns&Loudness
4 - Out of the Frame
5 - アクアリウム
6 - ユウレイ
7 - よがあける
8 - 天秤
9 - DandeLION
10 - Black Cat
11 - Slime
12 - どくろ
13 - トーキョー・ハリウッド
15 - 蒼海行列車

The contents for each edition:

  • Regular: CD + 1 printed autographed bromide (randomly selected from 3 types, totaling 9 variations)
  • Limited: CD + 1 printed autographed bromide (randomly selected from 3 types, totaling 9 variations) + photo panel
  • FC edition: CD + 1 printed autographed bromide (randomly selected from 3 types, totaling 9 variations) + replica handwritten lyric card for “Sokai Gyouretsusha

More details on Jin Ogasawara’s 1st album will be unveiled in the coming days. Watch this space for more updates.

Sokai Gyouretsusha” is unavailable for purchase at CDJAPAN and Amazon Japan.

SOURCE: Jin Ogasawara official website

©2023 Beyond The Music / A.O.I

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Latest News

Soma Saito featured on Monthly TV Guide June 2024

Popular seiyuu and singer-songwriter Soma Saito was interviewed for Monthly TV Guide's June 2024 issue about the anime series, Astro Note.

Sai and High×Joker to release “CIRCLE OF DELIGHT” CDs in May

Sai and High×Joker are the next groups up to participate in the "CIRCLE OF DELIGHT" CD series in the SideM franchise.

KiLLER KiNG’s Miroku to release solo CD “Only knight”

KiLLER KiNG's Miroku Shingari (CV: Takuya Eguchi) wraps up the birthday project series with the single "Only knight".

Oricon Weekly | from ARGONAVIS, Haruhi Teramitsu and more on this week’s charts

This article covers the 2nd week of April, including singles and albums released between 08/04/2024 and 14/04/2024.

Comment (remember to be respectful)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related posts

Support THTFHQspot_img