Hypnosis Mic to release “Straight Outta Rhyme Anima” CD in 2021

Hypnosis Mic-Division Rap Battle- Rhyme Anima

Fans will get the full versions of Buster Bros!!!, MAD TRIGGER CREW, Fling Posse and Matenro’s songs in Hypnosis Mic: Division Rap Battle – Rhyme Anima.

Straight Outta Rhyme Anima is scheduled to be released on 13/01/2021, available in regular edition.

This release comes with 2 CDs.

CD1 includes the full versions of the insert songs performed by Buster Bros!!!, MAD TRIGGER CREW, Fling Posse and Matenro in Hypnosis Mic: Division Rap Battle – Rhyme Anima + the opening and ending themes.

CD2 comes with the series’ soundtrack.

The tentative tracklist is the following for each CD:


ヒプノシスマイク -Rhyme Anima- (Division All Stars)
Rhyme Anima's Mixtape (Division All Stars)
RUN THIS CITY (Buster Bros!!!)
WELCOME U (Matenro)
RED ZONE(Don't test da Master)(MAD TRIGGER CREW)
3 Seconds Killer (Buster Bros!!!)
Fallin' (Matenro)
Bayside-Suicide (MAD TRIGGER CREW)
JACKPOT! (Fling Posse)



A promotional video is out.

Previews of the new crew songs are out. Make sure to check those out in the videos below.

More details on this release are going to be unveiled in the upcoming weeks.

Straight Outta Rhyme Anima is available for pre-order on CDJAPAN.

Straight Outta Rhyme Anima / Hypnosismic-Division Rap Battle-
Hypnosismic-Division Rap Battle-

SOURCE: Hypnosis mic official website

The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).