[Hypnosis Mic -Division Rap Battle-] MAD TRIGGER CREW unveil debut single’s title

MAD TRIGGER CREW, rap crew representing Yokohama, that consists of Shintaro Asanuma, Shinnichiro Kamio and Wataru Komada have unveiled the debut single’s title.

For those that might not know about this group/project, a brief intro:

Hypnosis Mic -Division Rap Battle-” is a large scale project that was created by Idea Factory and Otomate in collaboration with King Records EVIL LINE RECORDS. All 12 seiyuu are split into 4 rap crews with each CD being released every three weeks.

A total of 12 seiyuu are part of this: Soma SaitoSubaru Kimura, Shintaro Asanuma, Show HayamiYusuke Shirai, Haruki Ishiya, Kohei Amasaki, Shinnichiro Kamio, Wataru Komada, Ryuichi Kijima, Kent Ito and Yukihiro Nozuyama.

A music video featuring all members was released today.

Mad Trigger Crew

MAD TRIGGER CREW‘s single is titled “BAYSIDE M.T.C” and is scheduled to be released on 15/11/2017.

The single includes 3 rap songs and one drama track. More details regarding the complete tracklist and previews will be unveiled in the upcoming months.

On another note:

A special event is scheduled for this November at “Animate Girls Festival 2017” to be held in Ikebukuro.

Attending this event will be all members of Buster Bros!!!, from Mad Trigger Crew only Shintaro Asanuma, from Matenrou only Show Hayami and from Fling Posse only Yusuke Shirai. This event will include live performances.

BAYSIDE M.T.C” is available for pre-order on CDJAPAN for all overseas fans.

Title is to be announced / Yokohama Division "Mad Trigger Crew"
Yokohama Division “Mad Trigger Crew”

SOURCE: Hypnosis Mic official website

Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).





You might also like...