from ARGONAVIS Franchise Welcomes New Band, ST//RAYRIDE


To celebrate its 5th anniversary, the from ARGONAVIS franchise has welcomed a new rock band to its ranks. Say hello to the rap/rock duo, ST//RAYRIDE.

The FROM ARGONAVIS franchise celebrated its 5th anniversary with a special announcement. A new band called ST//RAYRIDE has joined the franchise.

STRAYRIDE Yuu Hayashi and SHIN

ST//RAYRIDE (Read: stray stride) features double vocals by voice actor and SCREEN mode‘s frontman Yuu Hayashi and solo artist SHIN.

Yuu Hayashi will be in charge of rapping for the band, bringing his experience as The Cat’s Whiskers‘ rapper (from the Paradox Live franchise) to this franchise.

They are a rock duo from Osaka.

They were previously part of a band that won LR Fest and made their major debut but eventually disbanded. Vocalist Rintaro (CV: SHIN) and MC/Rapper Ryusuke (CV: Yuu Hayashi) formed ST//RAYRIDE.

Currently, they are signed to Apollo Records and are active in Tokyo.

ST//RAYRIDE is highly skilled and respected in the industry, but their radio appearances have a comedic atmosphere, creating a charming contrast.

A preview of the band’s debut song “STRAYDASH//STARTDASH“, featuring lyrics by ZAQ and composition and arrangement by GRANRODEO’s e-ZUKA, is out.

Check it out in the video below!

What is from ARGONAVIS?

from ARGONAVIS is a mixed-media franchise created by BUSHIROAD in 2018.

The franchise has spawned an anime adaptation, several stage plays, a smartphone game, multiple album releases, and live shows/tours.

It features currently features 6 rock bands exploring completely different sub-genres. The bands and lineups are the following:

  • ARGONAVIS: Masahiro Ito (vocals), Shuuta Morishima (keyboards), Seiji Maeda (bass), Daisuke Hyuga (guitar), Shohei Hashimoto (drums)
  • GYROAXIA: Jin Ogasawara (on vocals), Shinichi Hashimoto (guitar), Takumi Mano (guitar), Hiroto Akiya (bass), and Kousuke Miyauchi (drums)
  • Fantôme Iris: Arthur Lounsbery (on vocals), Wada Masaya, Jun Fukuyama, Tsubasa Yonaga, Taiyo Ayukawa
  • Fujin RIZING!: Yoshiki Nakajima (on vocals and saxophone), Atsushi Abe, Makoto Kaneko, Kodai Sakai (trombone), Yoshino Hiroyuki
  • εpsilonΦ: Yuki Sakakihara (on vocals), Gakuto Kajiwara (vocals and guitar), Taichi Ichikawa, Kei Minegichi and Shinnosuke Tachibana
  • ST//RAYRIDE: SHIN (on vocals) and Yuu Hayashi (MC/Rapper).

Out of all bands, GYROAXIA is signed to UNIVERSAL MUSIC JAPAN, having made a major debut under the music label with “Freestyle” in 2022.

Source: from ARGONAVIS official website / Lisani official website

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Articles

More articles