DYNAMIC CHORD franchise To Release “Cover Compilation CD” in June

dynamic chord

DYNAMIC CHORD‘s bands Rêve Parfait, Liar-S, apple-polisher and KYOHSO have a go at covering each other’s songs.

rêve Parfait, Liar-S, apple-polisher, and KYOHSO are back with more music, this time around revisiting each other’s songs.

KYOHSO covers Liar-S’ “goodbye subway”, Liar-S covers Apple Polisher’s “Against the Rules”, rêve parfait covers KYOHSO’s “Roots of Life” and apple polisher covers rêve parfait’s “JUDGEMENT”.


DYNAMIC CHORD Cover Compilation CD” is scheduled to be released on 20/06/2023, available in regular edition.

The cover art is the following:

DYNAMIC CHORD cover compilation album

The tracklist is the following:

1 - グッバイ サブウェイ ‐ KYOHSO ver.
2 - Against the Rules ‐ Liar-S ver.
3 - Roots of Life ‐ [rêve parfait] ver.
4 - JUDGEMENT ‐ apple-polisher ver.
5 - グッバイ サブウェイ ‐ (off vocal)
6 - Against the Rules (off vocal)
7 - Roots of Life (off vocal)
8 - JUDGEMENT (off vocal)

Previews of all songs are out. Check them out below!


DYNAMIC CHORD is a mixed-media project launched in 2014. It kicked off with visual novels, sooner branched out to drama CDs and then to music releases.

In 2017, an anime adaptation premiered – although met with tough criticism – and a smartphone game was launched in 2018 and was soon discontinued.

The project features 4 bands, all tied to each other in one way or another.

Want to get into detail about this project? Read our “A Guide to DYNAMIC CHORD” feature!

Meet the bands

Rêve Parfait

Rêve Parfait

Rêve Parfait consists of Reon (CV: Takuya Eguchi), Tsumugi (CV: Ryohei Kimura), Kuon (CV: Kousuke Toriumi) and Aki (CV: Yuya Hirose).

They are the energetic power-pop band in the franchise.



Liar-S consists of Sakura Hinoyama (CV: Takuma Terashima), Chiya Suzuno (CV: Nobuhiko Okamoto), Seri Yuisaki (CV: Tetsuya Kakihara), and Soutarou Haruna (CV: Soma Saito).

The band is all about its slow-paced, emo-rock sound.



apple-polisher consists of Narumi (CV: Shouta Aoi), Shinobu (CV: Yuichiro Umehara), Yuki (CV: Yoshiki Nakajima), and Yuusei (CV: Takahiro Sakurai).

The band has a unique brand of rock, mixing rock with minimalistic electronica and R&B.



KYOHSO consists of Yorito (CV: Showtaro Morikubo), Tokiharu (CV: Shinnosuke Tachibana), Yuu (CV: Kaito Ishikawa), and Shinomune (CV: Taku Yashiro).

They don a mature, dangerous, and more aggressive sound than all other bands in the franchise.

DYNAMIC CHORD Cover Compilation CD is available for purchase at CDjapan.

DYNAMIC CHORD Cover Compilation CD / KYOHSO, Liar-S, [reve parfait], apple-polisher
KYOHSO, Liar-S, [reve parfait], apple-polisher

SOURCE: DYNAMIC CHORD official website

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Latest News

Review | Koki Eto “Habatakeru Hikari”

Koki Eto's "Habatakeru Hikari" is a mesmerizing and ethereal conclusion to the "Ano koro no bokura wa" CD series.

Review | LUMIERE “uNCoNTRoL”

RE-O-DO appears more straightforward about his feelings and with a more aggressive than ever sound in "uNCoNTRoL".

Review | Tetsuya Kakihara “Give It To Me”

"Give It To Me" is his best work so far, a flawless single with songs worthy of making it into the "Best of" playlists for the year.

Monthly Review: Koki Eto’s “Habatakeru Hikari”, LUMIERE’s “UnCoNTRoL” and more

In March 2024, Kent Ito arrived with his 2nd EP "Sain" and instantly impressed while Anthos* brought to the spotlight an intense CD with "ROOM".

Comment (remember to be respectful)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related posts

Support THTFHQspot_img