Yusuke Shirai, Junta Terashima, Hidenori Takahashi, Masahiro Yamanaka and more join “DOUBLE DARE COVERS”

This week, the internet radio station “Radio Tomo” announced the exciting “DOUBLE DARE COVERS” project. This project will count with several of their radio duos performing some of J-Pop’s greatest hits.

Yusuke Shirai & Masahiro Yamanaka (from Iris Quartz), Kento Ito & Yoshiki Nakajima (from Yumeraji), Hidenori TakahashiDaiki Hamano (from Voyage Wave), Yoshitaka YamayaTomohito Takatsuka (from Cafegura) and Junta Terashima & Kengo Kawanishi (from Waraji) join this project.

All units will cover the J-Pop masterpieces from the 70’s to the 00’s. The album counts with a total of 10 tracks, each duo performs two songs. The album is scheduled to be released on 27/10/2017.

The cover is the following:


  1. フィアンセになりたい (Yusuke Shirai & Masahiro Yamanaka)
    (Original song from Mitsuhiro Oikawa)
  2. ロマンスわらじ(Junta Terashima & Kengo Kawanishi
    (Original song from PENICILLIN)
  3. VANILLAKento Ito & Yoshiki Nakajima
    (Original song from GACKT)
  4. じれったいHidenori TakahashiDaiki Hamano
    (Original song from Koji Tamaki)
  5. せつなさを殺せないYoshitaka YamayaTomohito Takatsuka
    (Original song from Kōji Kikkawa)
  6. YOU (Yusuke Shirai & Masahiro Yamanaka)
    (Original song from SOFT BALLET)
  7. シャドーボクサーYoshitaka YamayaTomohito Takatsuka
    (Original song from Shinji Harada)
  8. 接吻 KISSHidenori TakahashiDaiki Hamano
    (Original song from ORIGINAL LOVE)
  9. 君の声に恋してるKento Ito & Yoshiki Nakajima
    (Original song from Tatsuro Yamashita)
  10. 心の旅Junta Terashima & Kengo Kawanishi
    (Original song from チューリップ)

The previews are already available on youtube.

DOUBLE DARE COVERS” is already available for pre-order on CDJAPAN for all overseas fans.

Rajitomo presents "DOUBLE DARE COVERS" / Masahiro Yamanaka, Yusuke Shirai, Kento Ito
Masahiro Yamanaka, Yusuke Shirai, Kento Ito

SOURCE: Koepota / Radio Tomo official website

Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).






You might also like...