Home 2018 releases

2018 releases

Hiroyuki Yoshino is gearing up for a comeback. The 6th single, currently untitled, is scheduled to be released on 31/07/2019 available in regular and limited editions. On CDJAPAN, pre-orders and first press editions come with the following bonuses: First Press Detail message card feat. photo  External Bonus CDJapan...
Dear Vocalist Best Of album TYPE B revisits the franchise's best tracks as well as adds a new set of awesome new tracks with a fresh touch.
Dear Vocalist THE BEST Rock Out!!! #2 Type A compiles some of the best tracks released by the members of the franchise, as well as it impresses with the new songs released.
Knights push the envelope with a first album filled with exciting tunes and some of the best vocal performances in the Ensemble Stars' franchise. The unit consists of Shintaro Asanuma, Daiki Yamashita, Masami Ito, Ryo Kitamura and Reiou Tsuchida. Title: Ensemble Stars! Album...
SP!CA, Maten Rocket, Just 4 U, RayGlanZ and La-Veritta continue to grow before our eyes (and ears). For this release each unit took upon them the challenge of showcasing something different, and they passed it with flying colors.
The 11th entry in VAZZROCK's bi-color series brought passionate performances and a fancy blend of rock and acoustic, all in order to impress the listener. Title: 大黒 岳-hematite- Label: Tsukipro/Movic Release date: 28/12/2018 Genre: Rock Tracklist: 1 - DRAMA「勝手知ったる、俺とお前」 2 - DRAMA「予言者の騙し討ち」 3 - DRAMA「あの日握った掌の熱を、今でもずっと覚えてる」 4 -...
Oricon Monthly December 2018's final rankings are out. Let's take a look at the data. Albums #12 NEW ENTRY: Re:vale “Re:al Axis" Re:vale showed their popularity by selling over 32,000 copies of their first album, Re:al Axis, in the past month. After an impressive run, the...
Switch bring back the funky and dance mood to their new album "Ensemble Stars! Album Series Switch". Title: Ensemble Stars! Album Series Switch Label: Pony Canyon Release date: 24/10/18 Genre: J-Pop Tracklist: 01.エメラルドプラネット 02.Temptation Magic 03.Knockin' Fantasy 04.イースター・カーニバル 05.Galaxy Destiny 06.I "Witch” You A Happy Halloween! 07.Eccentric Party Night!! 08.Secret Gravity 09.ブルーバード・ハミング♪ 10.VIVID...
GRANRODEO explored new territory and reinvented themselves at the same time for their first concept mini-album, M.S COWBOY no Gyakushu. Title: M・S COWBOYの逆襲 Release date: 24/10/2018 Label: Lantis Genre: Rock Tracklist: 01. Overture 2009 (Instrumental) 02. M・S COWBOYの逆襲 03. いつかのクーデター 04. Imaginary song 05. Vengeance (Instrumental) 06. odyssey 〜そのなんとなくを知りながら〜 Track...
Ra*bits bring their bright pop sound back with their first album. The unit consists of Yuki Yonai, Junya Ikeda, Shunya Hiruma and Kosaka Tomoya. Title: Ensemble Stars! Album Series Ra*bits Label: Pony Canyon Release date: 25/04/18 Genre: J-Pop Tracklist: 01.Joyful×Box* 02.野うさぎマーチ♪ 03.Hoppin' Season♪ 04.Love Ra*bits Party!! 05.Milky...





Shouta Aoi BAD END cover

Review | Shouta Aoi “BAD END”

With BAD END, Shouta Aoi presents fans with fresh songs and unique vocal performances that are a clear improvement from last year's Harmony.


Inspired guitar riffs, powerful drums and memorable bass lines helped shape up the absolute banger that is GYROAXIA's SCATTER.
Soma Saito Petrichor cover

Review | Soma Saito “Petrichor”

Soma Saito's Petrichor will put your senses through a unique sonic experience filled with elegance, flair and maturity.
Yuma Uchida Over

Review | Yuma Uchida “Over”

Yuma Uchida really went for it, didn’t he? Explosive, impactful and fresh while still familiar, Over takes the throne as his best single to date.
OLDCODEX Core Fade regular

Review | OLDCODEX “Core Fade”

Electronica takes center stage for OLDCODEX’s Core Fade and the results in yet another raw and powerful entry in their repertoire.