Argonavis introduce 5th member and announce plans for 2019

Argonavis‘s lineup is complete and the band is gearing up for debut.

Argonavis is a 2.5D band project born by the hands of BanG Dream!, a media mix project featuring animation music videos, comics, music, between many other things.

Argonavis‘ final member was unveiled today at Argonavis 0-BEYOND LIVE -Shido-, live held at Shimokitazawa GARDEN in Tokyo.

The final lineup consists of Masahiro Ito (vocals), Shuuta Morishima (keyboards), Seiji Maeda (bass), Daisuke Hyuga (guitar) and Shohei Hashimoto (drums).

ゴールライン (Goal Line) is title of their first single, scheduled to be released on 20/02/2019, available in regular and limited editions.

The tracklist will count with 6 tracks, 3 songs and its respective instrumentals.

The contents for each edition are the following:

  • Regular: CD only
  • Limited: CD + Blu-ray (includes Goal Line’s music video + 1 original card (out of 5 kinds) + BanG Dream! Argonavis 1st LIVE lottery ticket + BanG Dream! Argonavis 1st Live Special Exchange Ticket)

At the same time Argonavis announced their 1st live as a quintet. BanG Dream! Argonavis 1st LIVE is going to be held at Maihama Amphitheater on 17/05/2019. For more details on this live, please refer to the official website (link below).

Source: Argonavis official website (1)