3 Majesty and X.I.P. to release a joint mini-album

It’s official! 3 Majesty (Daisuke Namikawa, Daisuke Kishio, Tetsuya Kakihara) and X.I.P. (Takuya Eguchi, Kousuke Toriumi, Satoshi Hino) have announced a new collaboration.

The two units part of the android otome game Tokimeki Restaurant and under Universal Music Japan, will finally sing together (different from their past duet series).

Titled “SPLASH SUMMER“, the mini-album is scheduled to be released on 02/08/2017, available in two editions: regular and limited.

The cover art is the following for both editions:

The tracklist is the following:

1. Never Ever Ending (Vocals: X.I.P. and 3 Majesty)
2. 君に似合う翼 音羽慎之介センターver.(Vocals: 3 Majesty)
3. Up&Up 神崎 透センターver.(Vocals: X.I.P.)
4. Never Ever Ending (Instrumental)
5. 君に似合う翼 音羽慎之介センターver. (Instrumental)
6. Up&Up 神崎 透センターver. (Instrumental)
--- Bonus Tracks ---
7. 君とShooting star 霧島 司センター Special Live ver.(Vocals: 3 Majesty)
8. Don't Stop The Party 不破剣人センター Special Live ver.(Vocals: X.I.P.)

The new songs, as well as some of their major hits, will be performed at “SPLASH SUMMER FES 2017“, a 13 date tour/event starting in August.

This will be an hologram/VR event like their previous showcases. No seiyuu will perform on stage.


The contents for each edition are:

  • Regular: CD + 6 stickers
  • Limited: CD + tote bag

SPLASH SUMMER” is already available for pre-order on CDJAPAN for all overseas fans.

SPLASH SUMMER / 3 Majesty x X.I.P.
3 Majesty x X.I.P.
SPLASH SUMMER / 3 Majesty x X.I.P.
3 Majesty x X.I.P.


SOURCE: Gamecity Japan

Vanessa Silvahttps://www.handthatfeedshq.com
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).





You might also like...