Winners of the 16th Seiyuu Awards: Kensho Ono wins Best Lead Actor Award

Kensho Ono takes the Best Lead Actor Award, INTENTION’s talents sweep the awards ceremony, Soma Saito wins the Singing Award and more mark this awards ceremony.

Annually, the Seiyuu Awards recognize the achievements of voice actors within the Japanese seiyuu industry.

Fans were only able to vote to determine who is the MVS or Most Valuable Seiyu.

The voting was open from August 1 to September 30, 2021, on Seiyuu Awards’ official website and Kadokawa’s official website. Fans could also vote through Twitter by using the relevant hashtags, doing so once a day.

A special committee decided the winners for all other categories in this year’s edition.

The awards ceremony took place on 05/03/2022 both on location as well as a broadcast on A&G+’s radio show.

Without further ado, the winners of the 16th Seiyuu Awards are the following:

Best Lead Actor Award

Kensho Ono (Animo Produce)

Best Lead Actress Award

Megumi Ogata (BreatheArts)

Best Supporting Actor Award

Tachiki Fumihiko (Office Osawa)

Yuichi Nakamura (INTENTION)

Best Supporting Actress Award

Mikako Komatsu (Hirata Office)

Rie Takahashi (81 Produce)

Best New Actor Award

Aoi Ichikawa (Office Osawa)

Reiji Kawashima (AIR AGENCY)

Gen Sato (I’m Enterprise)

Best New Actress Award

Kanata Aikawa (Music Ray’n)

Hikaru Akao (I’m Enterprise)

Nene Hieda (81 Produce)

Hinaki Yano (Sony Music Artists)

Most Valuable Seiyuu (MVS)

Hiro Shimono (I’m Enterprise)

Singing Award

Soma Saito (81 Produce) – singer-songwriter for “in bloom” + “We are in bloom” live tour

Best Personality Award

Takahiro Sakurai (INTENTION)

Kei Tomiyama Award

Kenichi Suzumura (INTENTION)

Kazue Takahashi Award

Junko Iwao (Iwao Junko office)

Synergy Award

Evangelion series

Influencer Award

Tomokazu Seki (Atomic Monkey)

Game Award

Umamusume: Pretty Derby

Foreign Film / Drama Award

Taiten Kusunoki (amuleto)

Kanako Toujou (Axl One)

Kids/Family Award

Kyousei Tsukui (81 Produce)

Merit Award

Yoko Asagami (Aksent)

Michihiro Ikemizu (AONI Production)

Special honor award


🏆 Congratulations are in order to all winners!

SOURCE: Seiyuu Awards official website / Seiyuu Awards official Twitter account

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Latest News

Out this Week | Tetsuya Kakihara, Koki Eto and more

Tetsuya Kakihara releases his 7th single, IDOLiSH7's first shuffle unit CD arrives, Koki Eto wraps up the "Ano Koro" CD series and more.

ALKALOID & Crazy:B to release “ES Idol Song Extra” in June

ALKALOID & Crazy:B team up to release "ES Idol Song Extra", CD part of the ongoing ES Idol Song CD series.

Oricon Weekly | Kazuki Kato, Miroku and more top this week’s charts

This article covers the 2nd week of May, including singles and albums released between 13/05/2024 and 19/05/2024.

AOI SHOUTA LIVE 2024 WONDER lab. DETONATOR to be released on Blu-ray

As is tradition, Shouta Aoi kicks off the new year with a new live tour. Details on LIVE 2024 WONDER lab. DETONATOR are out.

Comment (remember to be respectful)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related posts

Support THTFHQspot_img