Winners of the 14th Seiyuu Awards announced: Natsuki Hanae wins Best Lead Actor Award

Seiyuu Awards

The winners of the 14th Seiyuu Awards were announced today. Natsuki Hanae takes home the Best Lead Actor Award.

Annually, the Seiyuu Awards recognise the achievements of seiyuu within the Japanese seiyuu industry.

This year’s edition of the Seiyuu Awards was originally going to be held on 07/03/2020 at Nippon Culture Broadcasting Media Plus Hall however, due to Coronavirus concerns, the ceremony was cancelled, with the announcement being made on the same day but only via radio.

Voting was open to fans from August 1 to September 30, 2019 on Seiyuu Awards‘ official website.

For this years’ edition, fans were only able to vote to determine who is the MVS or Most Valuable Seiyu. For this voting only seiyuu that were active from October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 were eligible to be voted by fans.

A special committee decided the winners for the other categories in this year’s edition.

Without further ado, the winners of the 14th Seiyuu Awards are the following:

Best Lead Actor Award

Natsuki Hanae (Across Entertainment)

Best Lead Actress Award

Aoi Koga (81 Produce)

Best Supporting Actor Award

Kaito Ishikawa (Pro-Fit)

Makoto Furukawa (TOYS FACTORY)

Best Supporting Actress Award

Atsumi Tanezaki (Tokyo Actor’s Consumer’s Cooperative Society)

Best New Actor Award

Takeo Otsuka (I’m Enterprise)

Gakuto Kajiwara (Tokyo Actor’s Consumer’s Cooperative Society)

Kotaro Daigo (A-light)

Natsumi Fukuhara (Axl-One)

Shogo Yano (Super Eccentric Theater)

Best New Actress Award

Madoka Asahina (81 Produce)

Miho Okasaki (I’m Enterprise)

Miyuri Shimabukuro (Office Osawa)

Sayumi Suzushiro (Arts Vision)

Ai Fairouz (Pro-Fit)

Nana Mori (ARBRE)

Most Valuable Seiyuu (MVS)

Hiroshi Kamiya (AONI PRODUCTION)

Singing Award

Roselia (Aina Aiba, Haruka Kudo, Yuki Nakashima, Kanon Shizaki, Megu Sakuragawa)

Best Personality Award

Showtaro Morikubo (ADD9TH)

Kei Tomiyama Award

Yu Mizushima (Production Ace)

Kazue Takahashi Award

Rica Fukami (Freelance)

Synergy Award

Kimetsu no Yaiba

Influencer Award

Mamoru Miyano (Himawari Theatre Group)

Game Award

Kodai Sakai (EARLY WING)

Best Foreign film and TV drama Award

Koichi Yamadera (Across Entertainment)

Atsuko Tanaka (Mausu Promotion)

Kids/Family Award


Merit Award

Minoru Yada (Kekke Corporation)

Makoto Kousaka (Tokyo Actor’s Consumer’s Cooperative Society)

Special award

Pierot 40th anniversary

Hiroki Suzuki (Awesome)

Congratulations are in order to all winners!

SOURCE: Seiyuu Awards official website / Seiyuu Awards official twitter account

Vanessa Silva
Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder, content creator, and music reviewer. Basically, the only person managing everything at The Hand That Feeds HQ. Stumbling upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus" in 2011 was the start of this journey. If music is thought-provoking or deep, you may find her writing almost essays (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). She's the producer and host of the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).

Latest News

Seiyuu Digest #111 – Haruki Ishiya

Discover the inspiring story of Haruki Ishiya, who overcame adversity to follow his dreams to become a voice actor.

Re:vale Releases 9th Anniversary Single “Binary Vampire”

Re:vale celebrates its 9th anniversary with "Binary Vampire. Dive into the immersive lyrics that tell the story of a vampire and a young man.

MooNs’ Hikaru to release solo CD “Ding! Dong! Ding! Dang!”

MooNs' Hikaru Osari (CV: Showtaro Morikubo) is set to release his solo single "Ding! Dong! Ding! Dang!" in May.

BAE to release 1st album “Before Anyone Else” in June

Road To Legend's winners BAE are set to release their 1st album "Before Anyone Else" in June 2024.

Comment (remember to be respectful)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related posts

Support THTFHQspot_img