Winners of the 13th Seiyuu Awards announced: Yuma Uchida wins Best Lead Actor Award

The winners from the 13th Seiyuu Awards are already out. Get to know who were the big winners at this year’s edition.

Annually, the Seiyuu Awards recognise the achievements of  seiyuu within the Japanese seiyuu industry.

Voting was open to fans from October 1st to November 30th on Seiyuu Awards‘ official website. Fans could vote once. When voting, fans had to take into account that they could only vote for their favorite seiyuu in each category mentioning anime, ova, movies, characters, DVDs, games released during the following period of time: 01/12/2017 to 30/11/2018. Several new categories were introduced for this edition, including the fan-powered “MOST VALUABLE SEIYU” category.

At the same time, a special committee decided the winners for the other categories in this year’s edition.

Without further ado, the winners of the 13th Seiyuu Awards are the following:

Best Lead Actor Award

Yuma Uchida (I’m Enterprise)

Best Lead Actress Award

Yuko Sanpei (Axl One)

Best Supporting Actor Award

Toru Furuya (Aoni Production)

Kenta Miyake (81 Produce)

Best Supporting Actress Award

Yu Serizawa (81 Produce)

Nao Toyama (Intention)

Best New Actor Award

Kouhei Amasaki (I’m Enterprise)

Mark Ishii (Just Pro)

Fukushi Ochiai (Aoni Production)

Shugo Nakamura (Across Entertainment)

Best New Actress Award

Manaka Iwami (Pro-fit)

Tomori Kusunoki (Sony Music Artists)

Koko Hayashi (81 Produce)

Rina Honnizumi (81 Produce)

Kaede Hondo (I’m Enterprise)

Most Valuable Seiyuu (MVS)

Hiroshi Kamiya (Aoni Production)

Singing Award

Hypnosis Mic

Best Personality Award

Junichi Suwabe (Haikyo)

Kei Tomiyama Award

Kappei Yamaguchi (Goku)

Mika Kanai (Ken Production)

Kazue Takahashi Award

Mika Kanae (Ken Production)

Synergy Award

Pop Team Epic

Influencer Award

Yoshino Nanjo (N3 Entertainment)

Game Award

Nao Toyama (Intention)

Best Foreign film and TV drama Award

Toshiyuki Morikawa (Axl One)

Yuko Kaida (Ken Production)

Kids/Family Award

TARAKO (Troubadour Musique office)

Merit Award

Kenichi Ogata (Office Umikaze)

Hisako Kyoda (Haikyo)

Congratulations are in order to all winners!

SOURCE: Seiyuu Awards official website / Seiyuu Awards official twitter account

Vanessa Silva
The Hand That Feeds HQ founder and music reviewer writing about Japanese music since 2010. Also, the only person managing everything The Hand That Feeds HQ related. In 2011, I stumbled upon Mamoru Miyano's "Orpheus". Since then I have been writing about male seiyuu music. You may find me writing almost essays whenever music is really good (not limited to, but it happens a lot with Soma Saito's music). I also host the male seiyuu-centric podcast, SEIYUU LOUNGE (see Spotify link in this profile).






You might also like...